Close Server: KOPWWW05 | Not logged in

National News

ANA Names New Political Action Committee Board Officers & Members

The American Nurses Association (ANA) announced election results for the new members and officers of its Political Action Committee (ANA-PAC) Board of Trustees.

The ANA-PAC works to raise funds from ANA members and supports candidates for federal office who have demonstrated their belief in ANA's legislative agenda. ANA-PAC board officers are elected to serve a 1-year term. The new board will establish the presidential endorsement taskforce and has set a goal of raising $1 million for the 2011-12 election cycle.  

Newly elected ANA-PAC Board of Trustees officers are:

Lori Lioce, DNP, FNP-BC, NP-C; chair
Lioce is a nurse practitioner at Huntsville Hospital Emergency Department and a clinical assistant professor at University of Alabama-Huntsville, College of Nursing. A member of the Alabama State Nurses Association, Lioce completed a 4-year term on the ANA Congress on Nursing Practice and Economics (CNPE) in 2010 and serves as the immediate past president for the Nurse Practitioner Alliance of Alabama. Lioce has served as vice-chair of the ANA-PAC Board of Trustees since 2008. 

Linda Easterly, MSA, BSN, RN; vice chair
Easterly is the chief nursing officer of Parkway Medical Center in Decatur, AL. A member of the Alabama State Nurses Association, Easterly served in the U.S. Air Force for more than seven years and her previous positions include chief nurse at Barrow Regional Medical Center in Winder, GA; director of the Occupational Health & Wellness program for Houston Healthcare in Kathleen, GA; past president of the Georgia Nurses Association; and past member of the Georgia Board of Nursing.

Linda Gural, RN, CCRN; secretary
Gural is a past president and current member of the New Jersey State Nurses Association and an ANA board member. Gural has served as secretary and president for the Institute for Nursing, the foundation of the New Jersey State Nurses Association. She works as an intensive care nurse at Community Medical Center in Toms River, NJ.

Jennifer Davis, BSN, RN; treasurer
Davis earned her BSN from the University of Akron and currently serves on the ANA Board of Directors. She is the president of the Wayne-Holmes-Medina District Nurses Association. She is a member of the Ohio Nurses Association, a past president of the National Student Nurses Association, and co-chair of the Student Network for the International Council of Nurses.

New elected ANA-PAC Board members include:

**Barbara Crane, RN, CCRN, New York State Nurses Association
**Elisabeth Deitz, EdD, RN, CS-NP, ANA/California
Sallie Eissler, MSN, CPNP, Virginia Nurses Association
Debbie Dawson Hatmaker, PhD, RN-BC, SANE-A, Georgia Nurses Association
**Carrie Houser James, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, CCE, South Carolina Nurses Association
Sara McCumber, MS, RN, CNP, CNS, Wisconsin Nurses Association
Sylvia Weber, MS, RN, CNS, Rhode Island State Nurses Association

Learn more about ANA-PAC here.

**Denotes an ANA board member appointed to the ANA-PAC board.

National News Archives


Email: *

Email, first name, comment and security code are required fields; all other fields are optional. With the exception of email, any information you provide will be displayed with your comment.

First * Last
Title Field Facility
City State

Comments: *
To prevent comment spam, please type the code you see below into the code field before submitting your comment. If you cannot read the numbers in the below image, reload the page to generate a new one.

Enter the security code below: *

Fields marked with an * are required.

View the Latest from ADVANCE


Back to Top

© 2017 Merion Matters

660 American Avenue Suite 300, King of Prussia PA 19406