Nevada Pharmacy Technician Continuing Education

Meet your Nevada pharmacy technician CE requirements with ease. If you'd like a refresher on what's needed to renew your license, see the requirements below.

0 Mandatory Hours
12 Elective Hours
12 Total Hours

Here's what you need to renew your Nevada Pharmacy Technician license.

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Pharmacy Technician licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Nevada Pharmacy Technician: Pharmacy Tech

Total Hours Required: 12
Mandatory Hours: 0
Elective Hours: 12
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
License Expiration Date: 10/31/2022
Next Education Due Date: 10/31/2022

Online Info

"Employment is NOT required to renew your pharmacy technician registration. Pharmacy technicians living or practicing in NEVADA are required to complete one hour of an approved Nevada Law continuing education (CE) prior to renewal. A copy of the completed CE must be maintained at the pharmacy employing the pharmacy technician.

Pharmaceutical technicians-in-training are also required to complete one hour of an approved Nevada Law CE prior to renewal. The Pharmacy technician in training must have a pharmacy technician-in-training registration at each work location.

There has been confusion regarding CE requirements for pharmacy technicians. Nevada law requires that if you are employed in a Nevada pharmacy, you must complete 12-hours of in-service training during the 2-year period immediately preceding the renewal of your registration. Your managing pharmacist must approve and maintain a written record of your training and those records are to be maintained in the pharmacy and will be checked during the annual pharmacy inspection. A pharmacy technician may use the CE hours completed for recertification by the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board as their 12-hours of in-service training required during the 2-year period immediately preceding the renewal of registration. Should this option be chosen, documentation must be maintained in the pharmacy for inspection. The Nevada Law CE may NOT be substituted by any other program. DO NOT SEND YOUR RECORDS TO THE BOARD WITH YOUR RENEWAL FORM."

Roster

No roster required

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy
Phone: 7758501440
Fax: 7758501444
Address: 985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy, Ste 206 Reno, 89521

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.