AOTA Soliciting Nominations for 2020 Awards and Recognition

Each year, AOTA recognizes and honors colleagues who have made significant contributions to the profession of occupational therapy. Be part of the process by nominating a colleague for one of AOTA’s prestigious awards.

If you’d like to nominate a colleague, follow the instructions outlined on the AOTA website. Self-nomination is not an option, and all nominees must be AOTA members in good standing at the time of the recognition. 

Individuals who are nominated for the Health Advocate Award or the Award for Excellence in the Advancement of Occupational Therapy are not required to be OT professionals, students, or members of AOTA.

Nominations may be kept confidential by indicating such on the form, Anong this year’s awards are:

    • The Award of Merit 


  • OTA Award of Excellence
  • Eleanor Clarke Slagle Lectureship 
  • Lindy Boggs Award 
  • Gary Kielhofner Emerging Leader Award
  • Outstanding Mentor Award


    • Outstanding Student Advocate Award 
    • Distinguished Educator Award 


  • Distinguished Fieldwork Educator Award



About The Author